Skip to Content

Please accept the cookies to watch the streaming online.


The opening ceremony of the European Humanitarian Forum aims to shed a light on the leadership and the contribution of the EU and its member states to humanitarian action. Keynote remarks will be delivered by Mr. Tomas Tobé (EU), Mr. Pekka Haavisto, Mr. Ikenna Azuike and Ms. Mirjana Spoljaric Egger (ICRC). HR/VP Mr. Josep Borrell will moderate the pledging session and invite all present EU Foreign Ministers to the stage to announce humanitarian funding pledges and priorities.

14 Foreign Ministers confirmed: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Malta, Spain, Slovenia and Sweden; 6 Deputy Foreign Ministers confirmed: Bulgaria, Germany, Lithuania, Portugal and Romania

Back to top